Then and Now

A few days ago, I found a big, thick envelope in my mailbox that made my heart lurch. The return address was our local school district and I knew something that big could only be kindergarten registration. After living with three children age 4 and under, this is fabulous. And awful. That surprised me. It’s one thing to wish desperately for something when there’s no chance of it happening, and quite another to suddenly have it handed to you and have to pony up. So, in the spirit of courage, I thought it would be fun to look at Then-and-Now photos to find out where the time has gone, and if we’ve really grown big enough to have a kindergartner and two preschoolers. I’m pretty certain my kids are ready, but I’m not so sure about me!

 

A sweet small princess...

...has become a big princess, who knows how to pose!

 

Sweet sleeping babes...

 

...have become big kids who play hard, then crash on the floor to recover!

 

Our Mommy-powered transportation...

  

...has become kid-powered. Yay!

But our sports haven't changed a bit.

 

 
 

Big Sister's cute clothes...

...now fit Little Sister.

 

But so fun to see small grr-animals...

...grow into big kids who know why they're dressed up.

 

Finally, our reading materials have progressed...

 

...into something that might need further investigation!

 Yes, I think we’re big enough for the next adventure!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 17:50:04

    This is so precious. And so is the time we have with our little ones.

    Reply

  2. Dee
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 20:07:05

    Cute!

    Reply

  3. inadifferentvoice
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 11:02:31

    Aww that’s lovely!!

    Reply

  4. Kris
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 12:11:34

    Abby, love it! Made me cry!!!

    Reply

  5. jrm
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 01:27:08

    Oh my goodness! Kindergarten jetzt?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

